College of Science Administration Directory

Contact

Due to the current circumstances surrounding the Coronavirus the Dean's office is working remote. We can still be reached at the contact information below:

Phone: (520) 621-4090
Fax: (520) 621-8389
E-Mail:  uasci@arizona.edu
Hours of Operation: M-F, 8AM-5PM

Location

College of Science Administration
Gould-Simpson Building, Room 1025
1040 E. Fourth Street
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0077

Mailing Address

College of Science Administration
P.O. Box 210077
1040 E. Fourth Street, Room 1025
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85721-0077

Office of the Dean

Carmala Garzione, Dean, College of Science

Carmala Garzione, PhD
Dean, College of Science
(520) 621-4092
garzione@arizona.edu

Lisa Bianco
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Appointments with the Dean
(520) 621-4092
lmb33@arizona.edu

Rebecca Gomez
Interim Associate Dean, Student Academic Success
(520) 621-4091
rgomez@arizona.edu

Peter Reiners
Associate Dean, Research
(520) 621-4091
reiners@arizona.edu

Brad Story
Associate Dean, Faculty
(520) 621-4091
bstory@arizona.edu

Brittany Johnson
Program Coordinator, Senior
Appointments with the Associate Deans
(520) 621-4091
bljohnson@arizona.edu

 

Undergraduate
 Student Affairs

Rebecca Gomez
Interim Associate Dean, Student Academic Success
(520) 621-4091
rgomez@arizona.edu

Robin Rarick
Senior Director
Academic Advising
(520) 621-8128
rrarick@arizona.edu

Tharini (Raini) Wijeweera
Assistant Director
Academic Advising
(520) 621-8128
raini@arizona.edu

Office of Recruitment and Engagement

Erin Deely
Director, Recruitment and Engagement
(520) 621-3374
edeely@arizona.edu

 

 

 

Marketing and Communications

Please contact Michael Luria with questions or Marketing & Communications needs. We are currently restaffing this team. He can be emailed at: mjluria@arizona.edu

Office of Undergraduate
 Research

Peter Reiners
Associate Dean, Research
(520) 621-4091
reiners@arizona.edu

Collin Stout
Coordinator of Undergraduate Research and Student Retention
(520) 621-4047
collinstout@arizona.edu

 

 

Development

Cheryl Tomoeda
Senior Director of Development
(520) 621-1787
cherylt@arizona.edu

Janita Pickett-Gordon
Director of Development
(520) 621-9299
janitag@arizona.edu

Margie Hess
Senior Associate Director of Development
(520) 621-1215
gudaitis@arizona.edu

Cecelia Perez
Program Coordinator Senior
Scholarships & Endowments
(520) 621-9747
perezc@arizona.edu

Kristen Lamott
Administrative Assistant
(520) 621-4015
kmsharp@arizona.edu

Corporate and Community Engagement

Michael Luria
Assistant Dean, Corporate and Community Engagement
(520) 621-4090
mjluria@arizona.edu

Dale Schoonover
Assistant Director, Donor & Alumni Relations
Galileo Circle
(520) 621-6797
dschoonover@arizona.edu

 

Faculty Affairs

Brad Story
Associate Dean, Faculty
(520) 621-4091
bstory@arizona.edu

Frankie Kolb
Manager, Faculty Affairs
(520) 621-7226
fkolb@arizona.edu

Business Office

Kelly Grimm
Assistant Dean, Finance and Administration
(520) 621-4086
grimmk@arizona.edu

Cheryl McCauley
Accountant
(520) 626-1202
clm3@arizona.edu

Greg Davis
Manager, Business-Finance
(520) 621-4054
gtd@arizona.edu

External Relations

Laura Silva
Senior Licensing Manager
(520) 621-5000
laurasilva@arizona.edu